BarbB's blog

Posted Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 11:52am in BarbB's blog

Join us this February!

Click HERE to have a look at our February newsletter.

Posted Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 10:37am in BarbB's blog

Several area movie theatres are showing TONI ERDMANN. Watch this fun Oscar-nominated German movie NOW.

 

Posted Sunday, January 8, 2017 - 4:36pm in BarbB's blog

Hot off the press.

Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 - 2:11pm in BarbB's blog

Our offices will be closed from Thursday, December 22 through Tuesday, January 3. Happy Holidays!

Posted Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 3:38pm in BarbB's blog

Join students and students and faculty for a movie screening, a play written and directed by students and a journey to Germany.

Posted Sunday, November 27, 2016 - 8:34am in BarbB's blog

Hope to see you at many of these wonderful events.

Posted Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 2:33pm in BarbB's blog

Always wanted to learn a new language? Studied German in high school or college and would like to brush up on your skills? You have come to the right place.

Posted Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 6:02pm in BarbB's blog

All Güt Things is a wonderful documentary about German-Texans and their dialect. The young filmmakers need your help!

Posted Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 10:15am in BarbB's blog

The German American Club of Dallas awarded us a grant benefitting our German language program!! We will be able to do many, many great things with the funds given to us... e.g.

Posted Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 10:13am in BarbB's blog

Two weeks ago - for the first time - we administered Goethe-Institut language exams and just received the results. All students passed and now can add their certificates to their resumes.

Posted Monday, September 12, 2016 - 9:29pm in BarbB's blog

Celebrate with us 26 years of German unity. Download a flyer including parking instructions below. We look forward to having you.

Posted Monday, September 5, 2016 - 11:34am in BarbB's blog

This is a unique learning opportunity! Register now! Learn more HERE.

Posted Monday, September 5, 2016 - 10:53am in BarbB's blog

In it's 20th year, the film festival is still one of THE fall events in the greater Dallas ara.

Posted Sunday, September 4, 2016 - 6:17pm in BarbB's blog

The exhibition runs from September 1 to September 30 and  is free and open during UT Dallas hours of operation. See a program including lectures and musical performances below.

Posted Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 12:12pm in BarbB's blog

Werner Herzog is coming to town and there will be some special screenings of some of his films including the new documentary LO AND BEHOLD, REVERIES OF THE CONNECTED WORLD.